Latest Newsletter Update from My Heartsong Music

Gentle Music to Save Your Sanity!

 Welcome To New Friends!
1) Whispers and Meditations Album Just Released
2) Now in eBook: Let’s Play! 12 Piano Solos for All Occasions
3) My YouTube Channel
4) More Free Songs to Download1) I am proud to release my 8th album, Whispers and Meditations. The goal of this album is to offer one hour of gentle, quieting and calming music in the midst of today’s stresses.  It is a full album of 20 piano solos, all of which I am performing.  All of these songs are guaranteed to relax and refresh, or your money back!To whet your interest, I am including one excerpt, Whispers on the Wing, so please click here.
It takes you to my website to hear the excerpt.

To hear ALL of the excerpts and to purchase a song or two or the entire album!!, please click here. It will take you to my CDBaby page where this CD is currently being sold.

2) My eBook is out: Let’s Play! 12 Piano Solos for All Occasions…it is an avant garde eBook in that in addition to seeing the piano music (from the book I published), there is embedded music for each of the 12 solos. So, you can hear the piece before playing it–isn’t that cool! It is something to at least check out, so go to iTunes and see.  It is also available at Amazon but without the embedded music.

3) I have several videos now up on my YouTube Channel. Check them out by clicking here at YouTube

4) In addition to the 7 songs that are currently offered at my website free for downloading, I’m pleased to offer 2 more which I feel are timely pieces. Click on each piece that will take you to my website to hear and download:
1. Take a Walk
2. Dance of the Insomniac

Peace and Grace to each of you!

Ann Marie

My Heartsong Music Newsletter

My Heartsong Music Newsletter
Issue 22 — June 2015
Dear Friends:

Yeah! It’s summertime….the days are warm and the nights are crisp, so…”Let’s Play!”

Welcome to new friends.

1) Let’s Play! 12 Piano Solos for All Occasions is now an eBook
2) Free song available…because “It’s Your Lucky Day–Be Happy ”
3) Refreshing Rain CD still a hit

1) Let’s Play! 12 Piano Solos for All Occasions is now available as an eBook!!
My book of 12 piano solos has just gone live as an eBook and is available to be read on two different applications:

1) as an iBook on a iOS device or mac. Click here: for
Here it includes a full length audio for each song, and this is a cool addition. You can click on the music at the start of each song and hear the song as I recorded it!

2) on a Kindle Cloud eBook reader. Click here: for
Unfortunately, you can’t click on the song and hear the music as you can on iTunes, but my CD is also for sale at this site: Click on Amazon where you can hear excerpts as well.
At $4.99 this is inexpensive and is easy to download and use. If you wish to have a copy of the book itself, the paperback edition is available from Amazon for only $9.99
Rebecca of Amazon, a Hall of Fame Reviewer, has left the following gracious review:
“Let’s Play” is a wonderful CD of original piano solos. Ann Marie Kurrasch is a very talented pianist who has her own style and presents many different musical moods. There are relaxing and mellow offerings like “Reflections” and then lively and spirited offerings like “It’s Party Time” and “Hummingbird Waltz.” I especially enjoyed the loving, generous and open heart expanding “A World of Peace and Beauty.” The title really seems to truly embody the feelings in the piano solo. And if you are in the mood for a little melancholy “Mystery” will impress you. “Refreshing Rain” was quite delicate and gorgeous. I enjoyed all the music on this CD and can recommend it to you. Look for the sheet music if you want to learn any of the solos.

2) Free song for you– “It’s Your Lucky Day–Be Happy”

See below to download my latest Free MP3 It’s Your Lucky Day . This is a fun and happy song I recently wrote while “channeling” Randy Newman!! This song was included in my 5th CD, Whispers on the Wing, which consists of 18 of my most recent songs for solo piano. While at my website, check out the other free downloads, most recent blogs, and what’s for sale in my “store.”

3) Refreshing Rain CD

This CD is still my most requested album, full of restful and meditative songs that I wrote when we lived on Maui. Pick up a copy at Amazon or at my website (or from me, those who live on the Central Coast) and give it to someone who is stressed out and needs a relaxing respite and a pleasant listening experience.
Again, to quote Rebecca of Amazon, Hall of Fame Reviewer: “We just had an amazing rainstorm and it was so peaceful afterwards. I wanted to listen to something relaxing and inspirational while reading. All the pieces on this CD are original and beautifully played. Ann Marie Kurrasch touches the heart with her music. This music is hopeful and induces a feeling of love and caring.”
Again… happy !!

Love, Ann Marie

PS: Please contact me if you would like to be removed from this list.

Let’s Play! now available on

My book, Let’s Play! 12 Piano Solos for All Occasions, is now live on!
Please check it out at Amazon!!
“This book consists of 12 original piano solos that are varied in style, tempo, and intent.  Some are full of energy–Honeymoon Rag, Boogie Boardin’ Boogie.  Some are meditative–Mystery, Refreshing Rain.  Some represent strength–Stand Tall.  And some are just fun–Hummingbird Waltz.  All in all, a complete set of piano solos to fit all occasions for today’s pianist.”
Be the first to write a review on the site and I will send you a free copy of my CD, Let’s Play! 12 Piano Solos for All Occasions, that I produced as a helpful accompaniment to this book.
To hear sample MP3s of these songs, put my name in the “search for” section and all the songs will appear.
Now This is Exciting!

Happy Holidays! December 2014

My Heartsong Music Newsletter
Issue 20 — December 2014

Happy Holidays!

Dear Friends:
Here is the latest from My Heartsong Music:
1) New Website
–My website has been completely overhauled, thanks to the wonderful help of David Cloutier. Please check it out at:
–at the “store”, I can now present for sale my book “Let’s Play! 12 Piano Solos for All Occasions”, the accompanying CD for this, 2 of my other CDs, and the song I wrote for my city, “Arroyo Grande: The Place to Be”. Also to be viewed are my compositions for sale by various publishers.
–and don’t forget to view or download any of the 6 free MP3s.
2) Christmas Music
–if you need a gift for someone needing a restful listening experience, consider giving them my “Refreshing Rain”, a meditative CD
–if you know a piano student, consider giving them my book of piano solos with the CD to help in learning the music
–if you like a variety of piano styles, listen to excerpts of “Let’s Play!” as it covers all genres and buy a copy
3) Online Sources for My Music
–my music is now available at iTunes, and Spotify, so give a listen!
May this Holiday Season bring you a sense of Peace, Love, and Joy.
Love, Ann Marie
PS: Please contact me if you would like to be removed from this list.